Tech / Law                   Fall 2019 Cornell Tech Event

Monday, August 26                                  Cornell Tech Orientation (through August 28)

Wednesday, August 28                           Some Law classes will begin; Check syllabus

Thursday, August 29                              All Other Cornell Tech Instruction Begins

Friday, August 30                                     Some Law makeup classes held; Check syllabus

Monday, September 2                            Labor Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, October 12                               Fall Break Begins at 1:10 p.m.

Wednesday, October 16                          Instruction Resumes (Non-Law Classes Only) All LLMs will have their non-law classes as scheduled Wednesday–Friday; any JDs taking nonlaw classes  should expect to attend as scheduled

Monday, October 21                                Instruction Resumes (Law Classes)

Wednesday, November 27                   Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Monday, December 2                             Instruction Resumes

Monday, December 9                             Last Day of Cornell Tech Law Classes

Tuesday, December 10                          University Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, December 11                     Law Exams Begin

Saturday, December 14                         Non-Law Final Examinations Begin

Saturday, December 21                          Final Exams End

 

Tech / Law                  Spring 2020 Cornell Tech Event

Monday, January 20                              No Classes – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 21                               Instruction Begins – all classes

Saturday, February 22                           University February Break Begins; Not observed by Law classes at Cornell Tech (Law classes at Cornell Tech will be held on 2/24 and 2/25 unless otherwise advised by the instructor)

Wednesday, February 26                       Instruction Resumes (non-law classes)

Saturday, March 28                                 Spring Break begins at 1:10 p.m.

Saturday Monday, April 6                    Instruction Resumes

Monday, April 27                                      Last Day of Cornell Tech Law Classes

Thursday, April 30                                  Law Exams Begin

Tuesday, May 5                                         Last Day of Tech Classes

Saturday, May 9                                       Law School Convocation

Saturday, May 9                                      Tech Exams Begin

Thursday, May 14                                    Law Exams End at Tech

Saturday, May 16                                     Tech Exams End

Sunday, May 24                                        University Commencement